Top

Family Law Online Resources and Links

General Information

About Separation & Divorce

Family Justice Website (Ministry of Justice):  http://www.ag.gov.bc.ca/family-justice/index.htm

Canadian Bar Association, Dial-A-Law (Family Law):

http://www.cba.org/BC/Public_Media/dal/family.aspx

Justice Education Society:  http://www.justiceeducation.ca/family-law

JP Boyd’s BC Family Law Resource:

http://wiki.clicklaw.bc.ca/index.php/JP_Boyd_on_Family_Law

Legal Services Society Family Law Website: http://www.familylaw.lss.bc.ca

About Child Support

Department of Justice (About Child Support):  http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/pi/fcy-fea/sup-pen/index.html

Federal Child Support Amounts Tables

Department of Justice 2011 Amended Federal Child Support Tables:
http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/pi/fcy-fea/lib-bib/legis/fcsg-lfpae/index.html

Child Support Online Lookup

Justice Canada, Child Support Online Lookup:
http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/pi/fcy-fea/lib-bib/tool-util/apps/look-rech/index.asp

About Spousal Support

Department of Justice (About Spousal Support): http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/pi/fcy-fea/spo-epo/index.html

About Canada Pension Plan – Credit Splitting upon Divorce or Separation

Service Canada Pension Information: http://www.hrsdc.gc.ca/eng/isp/pub/factsheets/credit.shtml

Specific Services

BC Courts Websites:  http://www.courts.gov.bc.ca

BC Mediator Roster Society:  http://www.mediator-roster.bc.ca

Family Maintenance Enforcement Program:  http://www.fmep.gov.bc.ca/

Legal Aid:  http://www.lss.bc.ca/legal_aid/

BC Parenting Coordinators Roster Society:  www.bcparentingcoordinators.com

BC Protection Orders and the Protection Order Registry:  http://www.pssg.gov.bc.ca/protection-order-registry

Ministry of Justice, Victim Services Directory:  http://www.pssg.gov.bc.ca/victimservices/directory/index.htm